Friends, hopefully we have an unexpected treat for you today with this bonus episode of the Saturday Frights podcast – as the title itself points out – this is a prelude to Season three of the show. Starting next week, the Projectionist and I will be delivering new episodes of the Saturday Frights podcast – discussing the best in horror films and television shows. Although having said that, I feel it is safe to say that after listening to this prelude to Season three – you will agree that the time away hasn’t improved the Projectionist’s demeanor or temperament. Though I suppose his little freak out on this particular episode has the unexpected consequence of you getting a sneak peek at some of the movies and TV show we are going to tackle this Season.

In fact I would say that the first listener that can tell us the names of all the films and television clips we share on this bonus episode – has certainly more than earned themselves a prize from the Vault collection. Feel free to submit your answers in the comments section or by email or even on Facebook – although some are more obvious than others.

If you have any suggestions for topics you would like for us to cover in a future episode -or possibly you have comments on the current show itself, email them to me at VicSagePopCulture@gmail.com You can also contact me on Twitter and on Facebook. In addition I certainly hope you will take the time to visit the Saturday Frights Facebook Page. There you can find posts from Rockford Jay, Preston Griffith and myself on a daily basis.

The Projectionist and I are really looking forward to finally bringing you Season three of the show, as always we thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to give it a listen. Without further ado – welcome back to the Haunted Drive-In and the Saturday Frights podcast!

Subscribe to the Saturday Frights Podcast:

[iTunes] Subscribe to the Saturday Frights Podcast (MP3)

Directly download the Saturday Frights Podcast:

Episode Mirror #1 (MP3)

Published by Vic Sage

An avid devotee to pretty much all things retro and retro related - I love to share my memories and passion for films, comics, gaming, podcasting... and curiously enough my overwhelming desire to never stop eating beef jerky.

Leave a comment