Friends, thanks for joining us once again for a new episode of the Saturday Frights podcast – this episode is one of our ‘Matinee’ shows – where we discuss something that is not quite so retro. In this case we are taking a good look at the first segment of the second episode of Shudder’s first season of Creepshow with a fun little offering entitled Bad Wolf Down. It is hard to go wrong with a Weird World War II story featuring the likes of Re-Animator‘s Jeffrey Combs as a Naziā€¦ or the fact as you probably tell from the title also features Lycanthropes. As I mention in the episode itself – with Bad Wolf Down it is becoming more clear what showrunner Greg Nicotero is intending with the Creepshow series – in terms of tone. Which is an attempt to expand the type of story we are used to seeing in those first two films from the late and great George A. Romero as well as Stephen King.

As always on the Saturday Frights Podcast, I have done my best to throw in some trivia and facts that I find of interest. Although there is not as much behind the scenes information for Bad Wolf Down – I was able to locate an interview with the Writer and Director – Rob Schrab (Monster House, Rick and Morty). It was conducted by Jacob Hall as part of an on the set interview and as I point out in the show itself, the original setting for Bad Wolf Down might surprise you. After you have listened to the episode you should head over to SlashFilm.Com and check out the full interview with Schrab for more details.

If you have any suggestions for topics you would like for us to cover in a future episode -or possibly you have comments on the current show itself, email them to me at VicSagePopCulture@gmail.com You can also contact me on Twitter and on Facebook. In addition I certainly hope you will take the time to visit the Saturday Frights Facebook Page. There you can find posts from Rockford Jay, Preston Griffith and myself on a daily basis.

So without further ado, join the Projectionist and myself down in the Vault beneath the Haunted Drive-In – as we tackle Creepshow‘s Bad Wolf Down!

Subscribe to the Saturday Frights Podcast:

[iTunes] Subscribe to the Saturday Frights Podcast (MP3)

Directly download the Saturday Frights Podcast:

Episode Mirror #1 (MP3)

Episode Mirror #2 (OGG)

Published by Vic Sage

An avid devotee to pretty much all things retro and retro related - I love to share my memories and passion for films, comics, gaming, podcasting... and curiously enough my overwhelming desire to never stop eating beef jerky.

Leave a comment